Office Staff

Colin Young – Van Driver / Store-person

Colin has been with us since February 2008 and has responsibility for ensuring our van and trailer are ‘on the road’, as well as organising all the equipment before and after each course. Colin can be contacted at cyoung@basics-scotland.org.uk.

Craig Stewart – I.T. Lead / Senior Administrator

Craig joined the team at BASICS Scotland in November 2012 and his duties include maintenance and development of website/e-learning; filming, editing and production of videos for training purposes; provide general I.T. support within the organisation.  Craig can be contacted at cstewart@basics-scotland.org.uk

Graham Percival – Clinical Educator

Graham joined the team in June 2019. Graham can be contacted at gpercival@basics-scotland.org.uk.

Heather Sinclair – Clinical Educator

Heather joined the team in June 2019. Heather can be contacted at hsinclair@basics-scotland.org.uk.

Lisa MacInnes – Director of Education

Lisa joined the team in June 2019. Her role involves helping to steer the BASICS Scotland programme into the future. Lisa can be contacted at lmacinnes@basics-scotland.org.uk.

Lynne Malpass – Office Manager

Lynne has been with BASICS Scotland since September 2007 and her main role is managing all aspects of the administration, staff and finances as well as dealing with all Board communications. You can contact Lynne at lmalpass@basics-scotland.org.uk.

Richard Price – Clinical Director

Richard is a Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, Paisley and with the Emergency Medical Retrieval Service. He teaches on several BASICS courses and leads the Clinical Governance working group. Richard officially took up his role as Assistant Clinical Director in October 2016.

Wendy Falconer – Course Coordinator

Wendy joined the team in May 2017. Her role includes the organisation of face-to-face courses, arranging venues and accommodation and producing course material. Wendy can be contacted at courses@basics-scotland.org.uk.